IMakeCuteStuff.com – the blog

all about the cute stuff

Back on the Blog… August 9, 2007

Filed under: crafts,etsy,selling — imakecutestuff.com @ 5:54 am

So much has happened since I last posted here. I suppose the biggest thing is a group of Seattle-based Etsy artists got together and formed an “The Etsy Seattle Meetup” on meetup.com (thanks to Carrie of glitzconcepts.etsy.com!) We took a poll and decided to officially call our group “EtsyRain” (thanks to Rosalie of uglybaby.etsy.com!) and Dawn of scarywhitegirl.etsy.com even signed up to be the official “Etsy Seattle Street Team” contact…so I guess that means we’re officially the Seattle street team! Yippee!

Before I forget, you can find the meetup here: http://craftsellers.meetup.com/82/

It’s a great group of people! We’ve had 3 “meetups” so far: A meeting at Fuel coffeehouse in Wallingford, a craft swap at my place and the biggest news: we participated in our first group show! Julie (livewire.etsy.com) and I got a membership and reserved a double booth space at the Fremont Sunday Market on Aug. 5th, 2007. About 14 people signed up and 11 actually showed up to show their work (10 collections in all, actually) and it was Perfect! Check out the booth:

Fremont 080707 Booth

I think it looked really great! I put up a set of pictures on Flickr too! Click here to see all the photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/11028903@N05/sets/72157601269282085/detail/

We all had a good time…even though we really didn’t sell very much. <sigh> Oh well, I guess we’ll just have to figure out a way to get our own show together ;)

