IMakeCuteStuff.com – the blog

all about the cute stuff

My First Retail Craft Show in Over a Decade… October 18, 2007

Okay, that may not be entirely true. I did coordinate a lovely booth at the Fremont Sunday Market for my fellow EtsyRain members this past summer. I guess I’m not really counting that one because my goal for that show was to make it a good experience for the people who participated — not necessarily to make sales. (Unfortunately, I reached that goal –everyone had a good time, but made no sales. There’s something to be said for intention in there somewhere…)

[edit: I meant to say, “My personal goal for the show was to make sure everyone had a good experience but wanted them to sell lots too! I just wasn’t worried about my stuff not selling. I was super-bummed that the show sucked sales-wise for everyone. I felt really bad, actually. <sigh>]

Anywhoo. The “Fall Thing” craft show this Saturday is going to be my first “trying to make some sales” show in a LONG time. I can’t even remember the last retail show I did that I was actually hoping to sell a bunch of stuff. At any rate, it’s going to be a LOT of fun! There will be about 40 vendors there from all over the Seattle area, most with Etsy shops as well. I’m sharing a booth space with Julie Charles of LiveWire.etsy.com. She makes the cutest jewelry. If you haven’t seen it in person, you really need to check it out.

Here’s a sneak peek at what I’m going to be bringing:

Tote2Go at the Fall Things October 20 2007

I’ve been sewing like a mad woman the last few days, and I still don’t feel like I have enough! At least the things I am bringing represent the best of what I have. I really love the new fabrics I’ve found. I even used interfacing on some of the fancier ones! I really hope to get some good feedback on the new Tote2Go! handle design as well. I like it…but I guess we’ll see if everyone else does too!

Hope to see you there! If you do make it, be sure to introduce yourself okay? I’d love to meet you :)

 

2 Responses to “My First Retail Craft Show in Over a Decade…”

  1. Anandi Says:

    So, Marlo, did you meet your goals on Saturday? :)


Comments are closed.