IMakeCuteStuff.com – the blog

all about the cute stuff

New Tote2Go! “Double Shoppers”… January 15, 2008

Filed under: craft,crafts,creative,design,etsy,etsyrain,handmade,selling — imakecutestuff.com @ 11:30 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Oh heck yes. I had a great time at the EtsyRain craft swap this past weekend and came home with much more Fan-tab-u-lous fabric than I ever imagined! Thanks to everyone who raided their craft stashes to give me more great stuff for my stash! Yay!

After the craft swap was over, Meghan (baublesbyhand.etsy.com), Julie (livewire.etsy.com) and our new friend Dale (tradeurbeads.etsy.com) dropped off the leftovers to Goodwill and promptly went inside to find even more stuff! I think I was the only one to come out with a big bag of stuff…but I was able to make these super-cute Tote2Go! Double Shoppers with some of the cute fabrics I found in there:

green tote2go! double shoppers trio

Cute right?? I love these Tote2Go! Double Shoppers
Two single-ply shopping bags in one…Use as one bag or two!
Handmade using only reclaimed, repurposed and remnant cotton fabrics….

I’ll post them to my Etsy shop as soon as I can get some good pictures of them when they’re unfolded!

 

3 Responses to “New Tote2Go! “Double Shoppers”…”

  1. katy Says:

    I’m addicted to lime green – the middle one is calling my name. It’ll be added to my favs as soon as it’s posted at your shop! Yay for productivity!

  2. Erin Says:

    I love these – I suppose I should go see if they are in your shop yet.. and if they are, are they still there? :)

  3. Kayce Says:

    Hey Marlo – I’m still waiting to see these in your store! They are way cute!


Comments are closed.